“The major work of the world is not done by geniuses. It is done by ordinary people, with balance in their lives, who have learned to work in an extraordinary manner.” ― Gordon B. Hinckley

I’m Back!

Hello everyone or no one. I may not have any readers left since I have not blogged in months. My only excuse is that my running habits have been about as good as my blogging. I swear that the last couple of months have not made it easy for me to run. Between snow, wind, ice, sickness, family gatherings, and a new job, I have just not been able to make the time to run. Enough with the excuses. In running related news I have some big races coming up. I signed up to run the Red Rock Relay. My team has a race in Moab on May 12. I am really excited for it  because I have never been to Moab. Now I just need to get in shape for it. I also have the Bryce Canyon Half Marathon coming up in July, and in September I have the Red Rock Relay Zion race. I put my name in a lottery for the St. George marathon. So if I get picked I will be able to add a marathon to the list. So I would say that I have a potentially busy six months with all of my races. I am trying to get back into the groove of things and am excited for my upcoming races. Also I promise it will not be another two months before my next blog. Have a great week!

 

“To give anything less than your best is to sacrifice the gift.”

Steve Roland Prefontaine

Leave a Reply

